Transatlantic Company of the year award

At the Annual Meeting, Stephen Brugger of AmCham spoke about the Transatlantic Company of the year award.

The award recognizes the important contributions and positive impact of Danish companies investing in the United States.

The award is presented annually to highlight the important economic ties between the United States and Denmark and to celebrate business excellence by a Danish company.

The 2016 winner will be announced at AmCham’s Annual Transatlantic Business Summit on April 5.

The Transatlantic Company of the Year is awarded to a Danish company invested in the U.S. that has demonstrated significant achievements within the United States in the following areas:

  •   Growth
  •   Investment
  •   Partnerships
  •   Innovation
  •   CSR/Sustainability

Brugger presented previous winners – several of them members of ADBC:

  • Terma in 2013
  • Novozymes in 2012

If you wish to nominate your company for the Transatlantic Company of the year award you can do so here:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.