American-Danish Business Council: Newsletter

View this email in your browser

Greetings from the Ambassador

Dear members of the American-Danish Business Council, A few extraordinary first months as Denmark’s Ambassador to the United States and Chairman of the American-Danish Business Council have gone by – time flies when surrounded by professional and inspiring people in such a beautiful country. I have now had time to settle in, and I want …Continue reading »

News from ADBC

Celebration of Danish Constitution Day

On June 3, the Embassy of Denmark in collaboration with the ADBC hosted the annual Danish Constitution Day event at the residence of H.E. Ms. Lone Wisborg, Ambassador to the US. The Danish Constitution Day commemorates the anniversary of the signing of the Danish Constitution on June 5th 1849, which established Denmark as a constitutional …Continue reading »

American-Danish Young Professionals hosts event on Brexit and its implications

On May 23rd, the American-Danish Young Professionals hosted an after hour networking event centered around Brexit and its implications at Peterson Institute for International Economics (PIIE). ADYP had a guest speaker in the name of Mr. Jacob Funk Kirkegaard who is a Senior Fellow at PIIE and does research on British politics and Brexit. Mr. …Continue reading »

A Special Thanks to our Members

Founding and Sponsoring Members

Meabco logo LEGO logo Kelsen Group logo Terma logo Mercuri Urval logo King Spalding
Weibel logo Lockheed Martin logo Raytheon logo Novo Nordisk logo Novozymes logo Systematic logo
Pratt & Whitney logo Ambu logo LEO logo Royal Embassy of Denmark logo Maersk logo Arla Foods logo
ROCKWOOL logo Ramboll logo Ørsted logo HESS logo Vestas logo General Dynamics logo
LINAK logo          

Corporate Members

Ferring Logo Lundbeck logo ALK logo Danfoss logo Guldmann logo
Kamstrup logo Haldor Topsoe logo NORDEN logo Coloplast logo cBrain logo GN Hearing logo

Individual/Start-up Members

Beaufort logo      
view full list of members

ADBC Contacts


  • H.E. Lone Dencker Wisborg, Ambassador of Denmark to the United States


  • Steve Williams, President & CEO, Terma North America Inc.


  • Leslie McLaren, Manager of Government Affairs & Corporate Communications in North America, ROCKWOOL
  • Lauren Semeniuk, Director - Federal Government Affairs, Novo Nordisk
  • Jeffrey Telep, Partner, King & Spalding
  • Yola Habif Johnston, Director, Europe, Israel & the Americas, Lockheed Martin International Government Affairs
  • Douglas Morgante, Vice President - U.S. Government Affairs, Maersk Inc.
  • Kirsten Skala, External Engagement Specialist, Novozymes
  • Thomas Færch Brostrøm, General Manager, Ørsted North America
  • Caroline Cooper, Regional Director, Europe, Raytheon International Inc.

Executive Secretary:

  • Jess Møller Knudsen, Commercial Counselor at Embassy of Denmark (

Deputy Executive Secretary:

  • Mathias Nielsen, Commercial Advisor at Embassy of Denmark (


  • Benjamin Walker, Associate, AT Kearney


ADBC By-laws, last edited December 2016


Join us and become a member of the strongest American Danish Business Network in the US.